Easy LMS allows you to archive Exams and Courses. You can also permanently delete Exams, Courses, Assessments, and Quizzes. What does it mean to archive something? How can you delete content? Let's take a look. 

How to archive Exams and Courses

It is possible to archive Exams and Courses. All archived content can viewed in the Archive. You can also restore archived content should you need it again.

Archiving your Exams and Courses allows you to organize your learning content. It keeps your Overview current without deleting any content. Once an Exam or Course has been archived, its statistics will not appear on the Analyze pages or exports.

To archive an Exam or Course, go to Dashboard > Exams or Courses Overview > Actions > Archive:



The Exam or Course will no longer appear on the Overview page. It will be moved to the Archive page. 

To view the Archive, go to Dashboard > Exams or Courses Overview > Archive

If you decide you want to use an Exam or Course again, just click on the three gray dots in the Actions column for the Exam or Course you want to restore and select Restore:



The Exam or Course will be reinstated and appear on the Overview page again.

How to delete Exams and Courses

If you are certain that you no longer want your Exam or Course in your account, you can use the Delete option to clean up your Archive. The Delete option will permanently remove the Exam or Course (along with associated results and session details) from the Archive and your account. Go to Dashboard > Exams or Courses > Archive > Actions > Delete:



This action is permanent and cannot be undone!

How to delete Assessments and Quizzes

Assessments and Quizzes do not include an Archive function. But they can be deleted.

To delete an Assessment, go to Assessments and select the Assessment that you would like to delete. Then, go to Settings > Delete:



To delete a Quiz, go to Quizzes and select the Quiz that you would like to delete. Then, go to Settings > Delete:



This action is permanent and cannot be undone!

Beware that if you have a results export pending, the export may fail if you archive or delete learning content before the export is complete!
Was this article helpful?
Cancel
Thank you!