This article is also available in:
Do your participants not have a company email address or a device of their own? Good news! Easy LMS has settings to make to support this training type. Here’s how!

1. Determine the ideal login settings

It is possible to set up the login settings so that the participants need to enter only their names. But you can also ask for additional details like phone number and employee ID.
Once you’ve determined the login settings and created your content, you can share it by URL or by embedding it on your website. For more information, read how to share your content.

You must require the email address of your participants in the Participant data tab to restrict the number of attempts per participant.

2. Ensure a new session is started for each participant

When multiple participants take content from the same device, they might stay logged in. So, how to make sure a new session is started for each participant when using the same device? Read some tips below.

The Business Owl subscription and higher includes a feature that allows you to set a time that participants remain on the result page before it automatically redirects back to the start page.
This feature is available for Courses, Assessments, and Quizzes. For Exams, it is possible to add an extra button to the result page that redirects back to the start page.

Courses

Go to the Advanced tab. Enter a value for Number of seconds on the result page before returning to the start.



Or go to Slides > End slide > Edit slide and set the number of seconds from here.

Assessments

Go to the Result page tab and enter a value for the Number of seconds on the result page before returning to the start.

Quiz

Go to the Settings tab and enter a value for the Number of seconds on the result page before returning to the start.

Options for lower subscriptions

If you are on a lower plan than Business Owl, there are two other workarounds you can use:

Instruct your participants to open the learning content in private mode in their browser (incognito tab). When they close the tab, it will delete the login data saved in the cookies.

Or enable the kiosk mode on the browser so that the participants see only the learning content in full screen and can no longer surf the internet. However, kiosk mode will hide all the buttons, including the button for exiting the browser. Include instructions on the result page to tell participants to press the key combination Alt + F4 to exit the tab.

Now, you can share your test with your participants in a way that suits them best!
Was this article helpful?
Cancel
Thank you!